Skip To Main Content

Mobile Header

Meet the Team

The Office of Institutional Advancement partners with our community to advance the school's mission and enhance the educational experience by sharing inspiring communications, cultivating the culture of philanthropy, and building lifelong relationships.

I invite you to meet our dynamic team and contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Jeffrey S. Appel
Associate Head of School for Institutional Advancement
(704) 887-6038 






Meggan Barber
Director of Annual Fund
(704) 887-6092






Lucy Drinkwater
Director of Alumni Relations
(704) 887-6001

Mackenzie Eford, Institutional Advancement fellow

Mackenzie Eford
Institutional Advancement Fellow
(704) 887-7065

Rachel Ellis

Rachel Ellis
Director of Development
(704) 887-7058

Kathy Hess

Kathy Hess
Database Manager
(704) 887-7031






Kacie Sullivan
Director of Advancement Services
(704) 887-6098

Givin Van Dam, Institutional Advancement Administrative Assistant

Givin Van Dam
Institutional Advancement Administrative Assistant
(704) 887-6016