Mobile Header

Meet the Team

The Office of Institutional Advancement partners with our community to advance the school's mission and enhance the educational experience by sharing inspiring communications, cultivating the culture of philanthropy, and building lifelong relationships.

I invite you to meet our dynamic team and contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Jeffrey S. Appel
Associate Head of School for Institutional Advancement
(704) 887-6038 
jeff.appel@providenceday.org 

Meggan Barber
Director of Annual Fund
(704) 887-6092
meggan.barber@providenceday.org

Steve Bondurant '98
Director of Alumni Relations
(704) 887-6039
steve.bondurant@providenceday.org  

Kerstin Carroll
Advancement Fellow
(704) 887-7065
kerstin.carroll@providenceday.org

Suzanne DeGeorge
Administrative Assistant
(704) 887-6016
suzanne.degeorge@providenceday.org

Lucy Drinkwater
Social Media Manager
(704) 887-6001
lucy.drinkwater@providenceday.org

Leigh Dyer '88
Director, Strategic Marketing & Communications
(704) 887-7515
leigh.dyer@providenceday.org

Rachel Ellis
Interim Director of Development
(704) 887-7058
rachel.ellis@providenceday.org

Kathy Hess
Database Manager
(704) 887-7031
kathy.hess@providenceday.org

Sean Johnson
Creative Services Manager
(704) 887-6083
sean.johnson@providenceday.org

Kacie Sullivan
Director of Advancement Services
(704) 887-6098
kacie.sullivan@providenceday.org