An independent, college preparatory school, grades Transitional Kindergarten through 12

We exist to Inspire

Providence Day School exists to inspire in its students a passion for learning, a commitment to personal integrity, and a sense of social responsibility

Meet the Team

The Office of Institutional Advancement partners with our community to advance the school's mission and enhance the educational experience by sharing inspiring communications, cultivating the culture of philanthropy, and building lifelong relationships.

I invite you to meet our dynamic team and contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Jeff Appel
Associate Head of School for Institutional Advancement
704-887-6038 
jeff.appel@providenceday.org 

Lynette Allison
Director of Development 
704-887-7056 
lynette.allison@providenceday.org

Meggan Barber
Director of Annual Fund
704-887-6092
meggan.barber@providenceday.org

Steve Bondurant '98
Director of Alumni Relations
704-887-6039
steve.bondurant@providenceday.org  

Suzanne DeGeorge
Administrative Assistant
704-887-6016
suzanne.degeorge@providenceday.org

Jen Duvall
Web & Digital Content Manager
704-887-6077
jen.duvall@providenceday.org

Leigh Dyer '88
Interim Director, Strategic Marketing & Communications
704-887-7515
leigh.dyer@providenceday.org

Rachel Ellis
Associate Director of Development
704-887-7056
rachel.ellis@providenceday.org

Ben Garnitz
Advancement Fellow
704-887- 7065
ben.garnitz@providenceday.org

Kathy Hess
Database Manager
704-887-7031
kathy.hess@providenceday.org

Sean Johnson
Creative Services Manager
704-887-6083
sean.johnson@providenceday.org

Sara Riggsby
Communications Manager
704-887-6001
sara.riggsby@providenceday.org

Kacie Sullivan
Director of Advancement Services
704-887-6098
kacie.sullivan@providenceday.org

Diane Sutton
Director of Summer Programs
704-887-7008 
diane.sutton@providenceday.org