Skip To Main Content

An independent, college preparatory school, grades Transitional Kindergarten through 12

We exist to Inspire

Providence Day School exists to inspire in its students a passion for learning, a commitment to personal integrity, and a sense of social responsibility

Message From Annual Fund Campaign Chairs

Dear Charger Family,

As the parents of two PDS lifers, Shreya ’19 and Sahana ’24, we know first-hand the transformational impact of a Providence Day School education, and this is why we are excited to chair the 2019-20 Annual Fund campaign.  Our theme for this year’s Annual Fund campaign is Empowering Today  because the money raised empowers and bolsters every aspect of teaching and learning at PDS—from professional development for faculty, to classroom resources and technology, to student financial assistance and more.

Each year, our entire community of parents, faculty, staff, alumni, grandparents and parents of alumni come together to raise these funds for the school because we believe in our students and the Providence Day experience.  We know when we invest in this generation of Chargers through the Annual Fund, our gifts will pay off exponentially as they eventually leave 5800 Sardis Road to become leaders in their own communities and in the world.

The best part is that we can all play a role in empowering today at Providence Day by giving at a level that is right for each of us.  There is no amount that is too modest.  You will hear from an Annual Fund volunteer over the course of this year, and when you do, we hope you will join us in making a difference at Providence Day through your support of the Annual Fund.

Go Chargers!

Sailesh and Anu Mantha
2019-2020 Annual Fund Chairs

Make a Gift


2019-2020 Annual Fund Volunteer Team:

Mr. Sailesh & Mrs. Anu Mantha
Annual Fund Campaign Chairs

Mrs. Marianne D. Schild Wilmoth ’06
Alumni Giving Chair

Mrs. Elaine Largen
Grandparent/Alumni Parent Giving Co-Chair

Mr. William K. Swayne
Grandparent/Alumni Parent Giving Co-Chair

Mrs. Donna K. Jordan
Golden Chargers Giving Co-Chair

Mrs. Marsha S. Small
Golden Chargers Giving Co-Chair

Mrs. JoAnn M. Soporowski
Golden Chargers Giving Co-Chair

Mrs. Merry E. Franzese
Lower School Division Giving Chair

Ms. Michelle K. Garrity ’04
Middle School Division Giving Chair

Mr. John M. Lindquist
Upper School Division Giving Chair

Mrs. Jan K. Henshaw
Extended Day/Clubhouse Division Giving Chair

Mr. David R. Clark
Staff Division Giving Chair

Mrs. Amy Andrews
Mr. Stephen N. Bollier
Mrs. Carrie Brighton
Mrs. Catherine A. Carlino
Mrs. Elif Cetin
Ms. Lulit Daba
Mrs. Ellen R. Framm
Mrs. Jocelyn de Almeida Greer
Mrs. Monica T. Hamilton
Mrs. Rachel K. Kazanjian
    Heneghan ’93
Ms. Kia S. Hilton
Mrs. Jenny R. Hitt
Mrs. Mary O. Holt
Mr. David E. Jones, III
Mr. James C. Kaspar, Jr.
Mr. Ryan & Mrs. Francesca Leary
Mr. David M. Mihalick
Mrs. Laura Y. Miralia
Mr. James L. Nichols, IV
Mrs. Martha C. Odom
Mrs. Melanie J. Parker
Mr. James J. Ratchford, III
Mrs. Heather Heath Ryan
Mrs. Laura B. Sharpe
Mrs. Sue Laguna-Whang
Ms. Clara J. Zambrano

Become an Annual Fund Volunteer
Contact: Meggan Barber, Director of the Annual Fund